Glow Recipe treats

Last month I entered a contest on YouTube hosted by both, Glow Recipe and Gothamista. First things first.  I would honestly have to say the Renee from the Gothamista was the very first YouTuber that I watched obsessively when I started my quest for the perfect skincare.  Korean skincare to be precise.  Renee gave informative and frankly, she was just an interesting soul to watch.  Everything that I wanted to know, she had a video for.  If your in the market to try new products, I highly suggest watching her videos. Then as I adventured around YouTube, I found Glow Recipe, founded by Sara and Christine.  Both girls are sweet as sugar and find the most interesting skincare items available.

Well, I won. How happy was this camper.  I have an ongoing list of things that I need to try when I watch their videos and here was 4 things that I had been pining for. I’ve used these products for a little over 2 weeks and I think I can come to a conclusion as to whether or not I loved these products.

wp-image-2106108792jpg.jpg

Earth’s Recipe Energy Boosting Toner

The toner is quite viscous, clear and has a light scent, I’m talking the lightest of scents.  Citrus, if you can pick it out.  You will only need a few drops of this, as a little goes a long long way. Pat it into your skin, try not to rub, that way you can get the essence right into your skin when you press. I loved this first thing in the morning, it awaken my skin and it immediately felt plumper and juicier.  Was in no way drying, as many toners contain alcohol, this one does not.  It felt very refreshing.

  • Formulated with brightening Tremella Fuciformis & White Jelly Natural Herbs, high in collagen and active ingredients & loved by Korean celebrities for its ability to prevent skin contraction, helps to maintain a firm complexion and youthful appearance.
  • This essence-like toner wakes up dull skin, delivering a refreshing blast of moisture while enhancing the absorption ability of the skin, allowing the anti-wrwp-image-1114766176jpg.jpginkle abilities of this toner to intensively & effectively reach the deepest layers of your skin.
  • Bean ferment extract and Yam complex sooth tired skin giving healthy care. Moisture from inner skin giving higher make up fit application.
  • no parabens, benzophenone, mineral oil, triethanolamine, sulfate-based surfactants, Petrolatum , imidazolidinyl urea, talc, artificial color, artificial flavors

 

Artichoke Power Essence

This is a creamy essence with a very light fragrance, almost earthy.  It pats into the skin quite nicely and absorbed like a dream.  I can’t wait to use this all winter as it is quite full of antioxidants.

wp-image-1947026788jpg.jpg

  • Shrink pores back into shape with the Yuripibu Artichoke Power Essence, formulated with 60% artichoke extract.
  • This essence treatment helps to hydrate, nourish and smooth skin and helps to tighten the appearance of pores.
  • Essences are the modern, lightweight version of serums: this formula is great to layer after cleansing and toning and before your moisturizer.
  • Free of Parabens, Synthetic Dyes & Fragrance, Mineral Oils.

 

Tundra Chaga Pressed Serum

This serum is something that I have never felt before.  The texture is quite bouncy, in fact you have to dig in to get some product.  It is quite spongy, like the mushroom it is made from. wp-image-1945944097jpg.jpg

A little history about the mushroom in this moisturizer.  We have these mushrooms growing all over the northern hemisphere, actually I’ve seen these growing everywhere where I live
and had no idea really what these were.  They are a very woody mushroom, it actually looks like a piece of the bark has busted out of the tree and starts growing, but it holds a secret.  This mushroom is a rich antioxidant, it supports the immune system, it helps to regenerate cells. It is a superfood.  People drink it in teas, grind it up and take as a supplement.  Why not use it in a skin cream, pure genius. I love the way this really does melt into the skin, you only need a small amount and the moisturizing effects will last all day.  Fantastic for dry skin. This easy-to-use serum and moisturizer in one treats, nourishes and brightens skin without heaviness. And with this winter weather that is now showing up, will be a staple in my routine.

  • A serum and moisturizer combined in a ‘pressed serum’ format that is packed with 60% Chaga Mushroom extract.
  •  Chaga Mushroom extract, cooled instead of heat-processed to preserve the original nutrition, is 6-amazing-health-benefits-of-chaga-mushroomscombined with a blend of fermented oils including olive and argan oils.
  •  Free of Parabens, Synthetic Dyes & Fragrances, Mineral Oils.

CuCu Maronza Eye Cream

This super luxurious eye cream contains truffles, you know the ones that people love to eat. Another mushroom product that I absolutely love using.  It is a very light eye cream, not heavy at all. Has a very light fragrance, almost citrusy.  Doesn’t cause any irritation to my eyes.  This is a powerfulwp-image-831088748jpg.jpg antioxidant that helps to neutralize the free radical damage caused by pollution and other stress factors.  The skin is very delicate around the eyes and seems to be the first place where a fine line might appear.  This cream will combat that and noticeably reduce puffiness and under eye circles.  A little goes a very long way, so apply sparingly to those points that need the most attention, crows feet, smile lines.

  • Contains rich antioxidants like amino acids, retinol and vitamins to nourish the eye area.
  • Free of Parabens, Synthetic Dyes & Fragrances, Mineral Oils.

I love these products, they work very well for my dry skin.  They seemed to all flow together and made my skin feel years younger, plumper moisturized and glowing.  I love the ingredients in these items, very organic and pure.  I love that companies are working to put only the best of ingredients in the skin care lines.  It shows that they care as much as I do when it comes to what I chose to put on my skin.  The purer the better.  

Leave a Reply

